Shakespeare's Dramatic Works

Shakespeare’s dramatic work is generally divided in four periods:

1. The First Period(1588-1593):

a) Henry VI
b) Titus Andronicus
c) Love’s Labour’s Lost
d) Two Gentlemen of Verona
e) The Comedy of Errors
f) A Midsummer Night’s Dream
g) Romeo and Juliet

2. The Second Period(1594- 1600):

a) Richard II
b) King John
c) The Merchant of Venice
d) Henry IV, part I
e) Henry IV, part II
f) Henry V
g) The Taming of the Shrew
h) The Merry Wives of Windsor
i) Much Ado About Nothing
j) As You Like It
k) Twelfth Night

3. The Third Period(1601- 1608):

a) Julius Caesar
b) Hamlet
c) All’s Well That Ends Well
d) Measure for Measure
e) Troilus and Cressida
f) Othello 
g) King Lear
h) Macbeth
i) Antony and Cleopatra
j) Coriolanus
k) Timon of Athens

4. The Fourth Period(1608- 1612):

a) Cymbeline
b) The Tempest
c) Winter,s Tale
d) Pericles 
e) Henry VIII

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial
error: Content is protected !!